A child in an aging body

There is a power that is unleashed from me every time I listen to a song that I like.

It is a feeling of greatness. Of extreme happiness. That I had forgotten about during this cocoon period I am leaving from.

Really.

Anyone who had known me three years ago would not recognize me. I simply stopped listening to music. Life became so gray in the inside that I forgot this amazing source of joy and fulfilment that music is to me. I shout, I dance, I pretend I am the best singer and the best player ever… in fact, in that exact moment I am! (Excuse me, but I create my reality the way I want! hahahah).

I am writing this post because I would like to share the impact that seeing life from the shadow side had on me. I became another person. Omg.

Also it is now teaching me how important it is for me to keep closure with what makes me feel happy. Music, trying new plant based, raw and living food ideas, yoga, roller skating…

I am seeing the relevance of keeping nourishing the child I carry inside.

This is not something to be afraid of. This is something to feel amazing about.

The truth is that we are all children encapsulated in bodies that age.

One thought on “A child in an aging body

Leave a Reply

