Why postpone?

– What are you going to do after the PhD?

– After the PhD?

I’ll be all about me.

After the PhD, I’ll become my best friend.

I’ll give the life a chance.

I’ll fall into a romance.

I’ll be peace in every instance.

After the PhD, I may work as a volunteer.

Maybe becoming a pioneer.

And compensate for all these years.

After the PhD, I may not get a post-doc.

I’ll be in the mode “Lovers Rock”.

Gathering myself and taking stock…

Becoming whole with my body, feelings and thoughts.

But…

Why after the PhD?

Until there who knows how life is gonna be?

So I rather not lose the touch.

The here and now is all that I have got.

One thought on “Why postpone?

  1. Que bonito, Viqui!! a academia tem dois polos para mim: a liberdade e a prisão. ao mesmo tempo que nos dá novas portas e pensamentos, ela nos prende em suas racionalidades e lógica. respirar fora dessa caixa é essencial para ver que o mundo é muito maior que o “local do conhecimento”.
    Beijinhos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

