What doesn’t serve me, doesn’t bother me.

I just saw the new book released at the YouTube channel examinfo and I thought, is it not possible that we dedicate ourselves to rescue the memories of our ancestors without so much hatred in our hearts?
Would it not be possible to give value to our productions, to our heroes, to our symbols without distilling hatred and grief towards anybody else? Filling ourselves with love and only this. Doing so for love. Understanding that we can not change the past, but we can build a distinct future through our actions in the present.
Understanding that we are not victims if we don’t see ourselves as such. We are the owners of our lives. We do not need to put our lives in the hand of the others.
We can progress by focusing on what we can do. On what we can control. Which is our actions, our behaviors, our responses. Concentrating our attention and will solely on achieving a better life. A life we deserve. And on making the others’ lives good as well.
From now own, I am just focusing on what can take me to the next level on my path towards my greatest version. Focusing on what I want. Focusing on what I deserve.
What doesn’t serve me, doesn’t bother me.

Leave a Reply

